Tumblelog by Soup.io
Newer posts are loading.
You are at the newest post.
Click here to check if anything new just came in.

The Huge List of Computer Forensics Certifications

1) Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI) Certification
Computer hacking forensic investigation is the procedure of detecting hacking attacks and properly extracting evidence to report the crime and conduct audits to avoid future attacks.
Computer crime in today’s cyber world is rising. Computer Investigation techniques are utilized by police, government and corporate entities globally and lots of of these consider EC-Council for Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator CHFI Certification Program.
Computer Security and Computer investigations are changing terms. More tools are invented daily for conducting Computer Investigations, whether it be computer crime, digital forensics, computer investigations, and even standard data recovery. The tools and techniques covered in EC-Council’s CHFI program will prepare the student to conduct computer investigations using groundbreaking digital forensics technologies.
Read: CHFI Certification: How It Can Open Doors and Improve your Computer Forensics Career
2) Certified Forensic Computer Examiner (CFCE) Certification
The Certified Forensic Computer Examiner (CFCE) certification program is dependant on a few core competencies in computer/digital forensics. IACIS provides CFCE certification program to prospective candidates which reach the CFCE certification. This program is composed of two phases:
Peer review phase - Candidates complete four scenario based problems guided with a forensic professional by way of a mentored process whereby candidates have the ability to submit reports or assessment documents after completing each practical exercise
Certification Phase - an impartial exercise wherein the candidate must accomplish a practical exercise and written final examination. Upon successful completion, the candidate is going to be awarded the Certified Forensic Computer Examiner (CFCE) certification.

3) Certified Computer Examiner (CCE) Certification
The CCE certification is rapidly expanding in space and recognition. These day there are numerous companies and government agencies that require their forensic computer examiners to hold the CCE certification so that you can obtain or maintain their position.
The objective of the Certified Computer Examiner (CCE)® certification is to:
Professionalize and additional the sector and science laptop or computer forensics
Supply a fair, vendor neutral, uncompromised process for certifying the competency of forensic computer examiners
Certify computer forensic examiners solely based on their knowledge and practical examination abilities and skills as they connect with the technique of digital forensics.
Set high forensic and ethical standards for forensic computer examiners.
Give you a universally recognized, unblemished certification which can be found to all or any who can qualify, for any reasonable price.
Read: Best Computer Forensics Certifications
4) Cyber Security Forensic Analyst (CSFA) Certification
Possessing the CyberSecurity Forensic Analyst (CSFA) certification is proof the analyst can conduct a thorough and sound forensic examination of your personal computer system as well as other digital/electronic devices, properly interpret the research, and communicate the examination results effectively and understandably.
The CSFA designation is held exclusively through the most qualified digital forensic professionals and is also a testament how the holder gets the skills necessary to perform a comprehensive analysis in a little while frame.
5) GCFA And GCF Certifications
GCFA Certification:
The GCFA certifies that candidates contain the knowledge, skills, and ability to conduct formal incident investigations and take care of advanced incident handling scenarios, including external and internal data breach intrusions, advanced persistent threats, anti-forensic techniques utilized by attackers, and complex digital forensic cases. The GCFA certification is targeted on core skills necessary to collect and analyze data from Windows and Linux computer systems.
GCF Certification:
To become certified, a product or service has to be tested against all of the Certification Criteria which have been defined for every technology and functionality incorporated inside the product.
GCF Certification comprises:
?Conformance Testing: on network simulators,
?Field Trials: verifying device behaviour on live commercial networks
?Interoperability Testing (IOP): end-to-end functional checks.
Digital forensics is often a key component in Cyber Security. Many individuals hear the term forensics, or computer forensics, or digital forensics and instantly think, that’s simply for police officers, nevertheless, you, digital forensics includes a key position on every cyber security team. The truth is, without it, it's likely that your organization's Security posture and maturity will miss out on its full potential.

More info about Cyber Forensics Certification please visit webpage: click.

Don't be the product, buy the product!